To You I Come to Dedicate

Glorious Saviour, to you I come;
My heart’s prayers is in this sum:
Almighty God, empower me
That I may, daily, on my knee,
Wholeheartedly, affirm my dedication
To your words in hope of the manifestation,
To the core, of Christ’s deeds for my sanctification.

O God whose name is holy,
That I may wholly
Dedicate myself and all
My possessions to you,
Draw me nearer to you,
For no one comes to you except
By your invitation.

Give me the power by which I may,
For the things of this world, vote nay;
To count them as lost and
See them all as vanity. Let your hand
Touch my heart that, in all areas
Of life, I may count nothing more precious than my Career
In glorification of your name; that I may not
Derive pleasure in satisfing this worth-
Less flesh more than I would in
Satisfying the Spirit within.

To not be distracted from your presence
By worldly things; but be joyous in the essence
Of your personality–loving,
Righteous, miraculous, satisfying.

To be steadfast and tenacious in living a godly
Life which will proclaim your love And your power to the ungodly
World, bringing glory to you alone.

I surrender
My life unto you my Defender,
Take it, let it be yours so it could
Be a powerful instrument, not of wood
But of glorious quality, for your
Glory and honour.
Forever and ever Amen.

3 thoughts on “To You I Come to Dedicate

  1. Reblogged this on madetoglorifyhim and commented:
    I surrender
    My life unto you, my Defender,
    Take it, let it be yours so it could be a powerful instrument, not of wood
    But of glorious quality, for your
    Glory and honour.
    Forever and Ever Amen.

    Read more by Clicking on the poem. Powerful Poem it is. Take the Whole world and give me jesus.

Leave a Reply

